Tuesday, February 2

Tim Finn - Before & After Sessions + Live '83

'Before & After' aborted album sessions
Studio Demos & Outtakes
circa 1992
location unknown

soundboard recordings (sound quality Ex-) 

01 Funny Way
02 Don't Break Down
03 He's In Love
04 Secret Heart
05 Things I Never Said
06 Try Something
07 Walk You Home
08 Hardly Here at All
09 Persuasion
10 Hit the Ground Running 
11 One Side Only

Melbourne, Australia
unknown venue
October 1983

FM recording (sound quality VG to VG+)

First known live recording of Tim as a solo artist

01 Through the Years
02 Below the Belt
03 Grand Adventure
04 Growing Pains
05 Not For Nothing
06 Shape I'm In (Joe Camilleri)
07 I Only Want to Know
08 Dock of the Bay
09 Fraction Too Much Friction
10 In a Minor Key
11 Ain't That New (Venetta Fields)
12 Staring at the Embers
13 Made My Day

ROB SEZ: Gotta like Tim Finn. I know the guys at the old ASH blog join me in saying he's a nice guy who makes listenable, engaging pop. (I didn't ask 'em, exactly, but they posted these sets at ASH, so I think I'm on pretty solid ground.) Thanks, Don!

ASH Tuesday post #32.

No comments:

Post a Comment

NO SPAM! I monitor all comments for spam & unrelated promo comments, all of which are deleted immediately. Don't waste your time...