Friday, July 26

Daniel Wylie - Live 2008 & 2009 (FM)

Matisse Room
Valencia, Spain 
July 6, 2008
FM recording (sound quality: VG++)
SAMPLE: "The Pain Inside" (live 2008)

artwork by Angelo — he posted this show first at his PPC blog
01 I Love America
02 Unwind
03 I Can Fly
04 You Go There
05 Revolution
     (In the Summertime)
06 That Was the Day
07 The Cello Player
08 Consoling the Girl
09 The Pain Inside
10 The Loser
11 The Grapevine
12 Can You Feel the Love?
13 Snow Pony
14 Photograph

      (Ringo Starr cover)
15 The One I Love

      (R.E.M. cover)
16 Define Love

The 13th Note
Glasgow, Scotland
July 14, 2009
audience recording (sound quality: VG-)
01 Revolution In the Summertime 
02 Melanie
03 That Was the Day
04 Unwind
05 The Pain Inside
06 Consoling the Girl
07 Still a Mother's Son (demo)*
    *bonus track - undated demo shared by D. Wylie
ROB SEZ: I featured Daniel's splendid band Cosmic Rough Riders last year at the blog. (If you don't know about CRR, rush over HERE to check them out. If you like a lot of the bands at Repercussion, you'll thank me.) Daniel's solo work is in line with what makes CRR worth a long listen: sunny melodies, intelligent lyrics and a 1970s California sound (think Buffalo Springfield, CSNY, The Byrds) re-fashioned by way of Glasgow. MEGA THANKS to Angelo of Powerpop Criminals, where the 2008 show was first shared, and to geomck for sharing the 2009 live set.
Daniel Wylie: Best of the Solo Years (vinyl-only release) HERE


  1. Nice blog. Didn't know of Attaway unreleased studio recordings.

    1. Thanks, Mauro. Did you see the Attaway post with Delirium, the unreleased album? It's here:

  2. Pre-order link for my new albu. ;)


NO SPAM! I monitor all comments for spam & unrelated promo comments, all of which are deleted immediately. Don't waste your time...