Friday, August 24

Peter Holsapple Combo - Carrboro, N.C. 2018 (matrix)

Cat's Cradle Back Room 
Carrboro, NC
August 4, 2018

soundboard-audience matrix (quality: Ex-)

Peter H Combo, live in Carrboro. Photo by Ed Speas
01 Game Day*
02 Commonplace
03 Continental Drifters
04 In Too Deep
05 Invisible Boyfriend
06 Don't Mention the War
07 Inventory
08 pH Factor
09 Big Black Truck
10 The Better Man
11 I Got High with You
12 Tuff Day
13 The Smartest Thing 

     I've Ever Done
14 Them Changes/
     Sing Lady Sing

*first 30 seconds of track 01 includes only soundboard feed

VIDEO from the show — with Larry's AUDIO included

Peter Holsapple: guitars, harmonica, vocals  | Glenn Jones: bass, backing vocals
Will Rigby: drums, backing vocals

Peluso CEMC6-CK4 + Soundboard > Tascam DR-680 @ 24/48 Adobe Audition (editing, mixing& mastering) > CDWave (tracking) > Flac/MP3

ROB SEZ: Long-time blog friend Larry Tucker made this beautiful recording and was kind enough to share it with me so I could pass it along to the fans. Muchas gracias to Larry, who's been making excellent recordings of dB's-related live shows for a long time. Great job, Batchain.



  1. Hi Rob, This is Glenn Steinkamp... THANKS for uploading this!


NO SPAM! I monitor all comments for spam & unrelated promo comments, all of which are deleted immediately. Don't waste your time...